School of Computing and Information Technology (SCIT)

SCIT was established by Makerere University Council on December 13, 2010, by upgrading the Faculty of Computer Science into a School with four Academic Departments; Computer Science, Networks, Information Technology and Information Systems.



East African School of Library & Information Science (EASLIS)

The East African School of Library and Information Science (EASLIS) was started  in 1963 as a regional training centre for East Africa to train Library and Information professionals. EASLIS has trained an information workforce from all English speaking countries of Eastern Central and Southern Africa. The School is a fully-fledged Institution that offers a  number of training programmes to equip students with skills to work in Institutional Libraries, Archival Institutions, Registries, Records Offices and Publishing Books, Book Distribution Centers, Document Centres, Information Centres, Resource Centres, etc.